Awards and Honours (2015)

Category: General Contents
Published Date Written by SPL WebMaster



Anil Bhardwaj

  • Elected Fellow, National Academy of Sciences, India, 2014.

  • Associate Editor, Journal: Advances in Space Research (Elsevier), 2014.

  • Member, ISRO-NASA Mars Working Group (INMWG), 2014.

  • Speaker - Foundation Day Lecture, National Institute of Interdisciplinary Science and Technology, Thiruvananthapuram; October 15, 2014.

  • Research Advisory Committee, National Centre for Antarctica and Ocean Research, Goa; November, 2014.

  • Member, National Steering ISRO Committee for STARP Programme, 2014.

  • Dr. P.R. Pisharoty Memorial Lecture, 27th Kerala Science Congress, Alappuzha, Kerala; January 28, 2015.

  • Member Editorial Board, Journal: Molecular Astrophysics (Elsevier); May, 2015.

  • National Technology Day Oration, organized by KSCSTE and CWRDM, Kozhikode, May 11, 2015.

  • Member, ISRO Study Team for Solar System Exploration.


D. Bala Subrahamanyam

  • Member, Inter-Centre Weather Forecast Expert Team, PSLV-C26, C27, LVM3-X (CARE) Missions (2014 – 2015).

  • Lead Guest Editor, Special Issue of “Advances in Meteorology” on “Atmospheric Boundary Layer and Atmospheric Modelling”, 2015


Girach I A

  • Best paper award at International Conference on Climate Change and Disaster Management, Trivandrum from 26-28 February 2015.


K. N. Uma

  • Young Scientist Award-2014 from The Institution of Electronics and Telecommunication Engineer (IETE)

  • Young Scientist Award-2014 from Kerala State Council for Science, Technology, and Environment (KSCSTE).


K. Rajeev

Certificate of Outstanding Contribution in Reviewing for March 2015 Journal of Atmos. & Solar Terrestrial Physics, Elsevier


Kandula V Subrahmanyam

Atlantic Radio Science Young Scientist Award-2015 from International Union of Radio Science


K.Kishore Kumar

Certificate of Outstanding Contribution in Reviewing, Journal of Atmosphere Solar-Terrestrial Physics, 2014


M.B. Dhanya


  • Conference session chair: Scientific event B0.1: Lunar Science and Exploration, 40th COSPAR Scientific Assembly, Moscow State University, Moscow, Russia, August 02 – 10, 2014

  • Best Paper Award for Young Scientists at 27th Kerala Science Congress, Allapuzha, Kerala, January 27 29, 2015.


N Mridula

Best Poster award at 29thNational Symposium on Plasma Science & Technology (PLASMA-2014) organised by PSSI and Mahatma Gandhi University, at Kottayam, Kerala during December 8-11, 2014.


Radhika Ramachandran

  • Co-Chair, International Academy of Astronautics (IAA) Study group on Comparative Climatology

  • Member, Editorial Board, Acta Astronautics

  • Full Member, International Academy of Astronautics



R. Sateesh Thampi

  • Member - Local Organising Committee (LOC), 20th National Conference on Atomic and Molecular Physics (NCAMP-XX); Indian Institute of Science and Technology (IIST), Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala; December 09–12, 2014.

  • Session Chair; NCAMP–XX



Sneha Susan Mathew

Best paper award -TROPMET-2015, Chandigarh


Siddarth Shankar Das

Member, SPARC (Stratosphere-Troposphere Processes and their Role in Climate) – Reanalysis Intercomparison Programme (S-RIP) under World Climate Research Programme (WCRP).


Vipin Kumar Yadav

  • Consolation prize for articles मज़ेदारशायरी& मौतकेमुँहसेवापसीin VSSC Hindi magazine Gagan April-September 2014 issue.

  • Certificate of Outstanding Contribution in Reviewing for March 2015, Advances in Space Research, Elsevier








  • Last Modified: 10 May 2018.
Copyright © 2018 Space Physics Laboratory. All Rights Reserved.
This Month's Visitors:623
Total No. of Visitors:27595
Joomla 1.7 templates - Joomla template maker. Custom text here